How to Delete Facebook Pages

How To Delete Facebook Pages - Running a Facebook page can be a fantastic means to advertise our business and also connect with fans, yet with a growing number of interaction in private Facebook groups, and also some very huge adjustments happening to your Facebook news feed, it's ending up being a whole lot more difficult to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you have actually made a decision to forego your Facebook page for a different method to reach your target market, or if you're moving in a brand-new instructions with your job, eliminating that Facebook page is a the good news is painless process.

How To Delete Facebook Pages


To delete a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page and do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last option under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the connect to erase your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You need to see a message verifying that your page has gone into deletion setting.


There are a couple of points to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you do not want to remove your page you could restore it by mosting likely to the page prior to the two week period finishes and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to provide yourself a break from running a Facebook page yet do not intend to remove it entirely, you could unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will certainly additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you aren't certain whether you intend to permanently remove your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it private so just page admins can see it).

Below's just how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your screen.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and also click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you chosen to erase your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social media efforts somewhere else? Let us recognize everything about it in the remarks.