How to Hide My Information On Facebook

Facebook has many different privacy settings with which you can regulate Who can see your posts. Utilizing these privacy devices, you can be completely unnoticeable on Facebook, depending upon just how you configured your Profile. There is a way to briefly Hide your Profile on Facebook, to be invisible, however to remain to exist on this social network. This guide will certainly show you How To Hide My Information On Facebook.


How To Hide My Information On Facebook


If you intend to Hide your Profile from the others, you need to follow these six actions:

Hide your future posts

When you click on the lock icon in the top-right edge, you will obtain a drop-down menu. Click on "privacy" and then on "Who can see my stuff" which consists of the "Who can see my future posts". This alternative must constantly be readied to "Friends" or "Custom"-- unique list of friends that you can include by hand. Naturally, you can likewise pick an option-- "Only me", in this case, Only you can see your posts.


Hide posts from the past

To regulate Who can see posts that you have currently shared on Facebook, from the exact same menu, click "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" as well as Confirm the activity pressing "Confirm" button.

Hide your name from search

In the very same menu, there is the option "Who can look me up?" where you can get rid of the alternative that individuals can locate you on Facebook using your email address or telephone number.

Hide your name from internet search engine

Furthermore, you can establish that nobody can find you on Facebook, as well as in the exact same menu (below) there is an alternative you can disable if you do not want your name to appear on online search engine. (Do you desire online search engine outside of Facebook to connect to your Profile?). Click on "Edit" link as well as uncheck the given alternative.

Switch off tagging

You can prevent that somebody tag you in a photo or in the article without also asking you, by altering settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" area. Discover the option "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and also turn it on. Afterwards, you will be alerted when someone attempt to tag you, and you will certainly have the opportunity to select what will get on your Profile.


Stopped all applications

Using applications, Facebook collects even more information regarding users. To avoid this, in the menu, find the "Apps" as well as have a look at applications that you have logged right into and also separate them.