How Can I Delete My Facebook Page

How Can I Delete My Facebook Page - Running a Facebook page can be a great method to promote our business and connect with fans, yet with an increasing number of involvement secretive Facebook groups, and some quite large changes happening to your Facebook information feed, it's coming to be a great deal more difficult to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you have actually decided to forego your Facebook page for a different method to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a brand-new direction with your job, removing that Facebook page is a thankfully pain-free procedure.

How Can I Delete My Facebook Page


To delete a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings at the top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last option under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the connect to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message validating that your page has actually gotten in deletion mode.


There are a few things to bear in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you do not intend to delete your page you could restore it by mosting likely to the page prior to both week duration ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to offer yourself a break from running a Facebook page but do not intend to delete it totally, you can unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

How you can unpublish your page without erasing it

If you typically aren't particular whether you wish to permanently delete your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so just page admins can watch it).

Here's exactly how:

Visit to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your display.

Discover the "page Visibility" setting (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch then click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to remove your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social networks efforts in other places? Let us understand about it in the comments.