What Does the Restricted List On Facebook Do

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or even your mommy - What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do.


Did you recognize you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing web content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't need to produce it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as employers as well as do not want them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do


Currently right here is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon as well as select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, choose "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise have the ability to evaluate which of your existing freinds were already added to this list and also are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This should enbolden the text as well as put a check mark beside it.


Now, when you next post content, you could made a decision whether you desire it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setting as you publish, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and also pick the alternative that suits your material.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of seeing to it specific people just see posts you want to make public.