How Do I Delete One Of My Facebook Pages

How Do I Delete One Of My Facebook Pages - Running a Facebook page can be a great way to advertise our business and connect with fans, yet with increasingly more engagement in private Facebook groups, and also some quite large adjustments occurring to your Facebook information feed, it's coming to be a great deal harder to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you have actually decided to forego your Facebook page for a different means to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a brand-new direction with your career, eliminating that Facebook page is a luckily painless procedure.

How Do I Delete One Of My Facebook Pages


To remove a Facebook page you've created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last alternative under General - Remove page - as well as click Edit.


- Click the link to remove your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You should see a message confirming that your page has actually gotten in deletion mode.


There are a few things to remember:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you decide you don't wish to delete your page you could restore it by mosting likely to the page before the two week period ends as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to provide on your own a break from running a Facebook page but do not want to remove it totally, you could unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will certainly additionally not lose your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't specific whether you intend to completely remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it exclusive so only page admins could see it).

Below's how:

Log in to the Facebook page you provide.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your screen.

Discover the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), and also click the pencil symbol to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and afterwards click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to remove your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social networks efforts in other places? Let us recognize everything about it in the remarks.