How to Merge Accounts On Facebook

Every now and then individuals ask us How To Merge Accounts On Facebook or even more Facebook accounts. Now do not get your hopes up! The reality is, it is not possible to instantly merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not supply a means to auto-merge all your friends, images, condition updates, check-ins or various other info, you can by hand merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little prep work and also perseverance. However, you won't have the ability to migrate or re-create all your Data.


How To Merge Accounts On Facebook


Bulk Download Data

As a very first step I recommend to bulk download your Facebook Data, a treatment I have actually explained formerly. This procedure could spend some time and the archive will function as a minimal backup, should you decide to shut off or remove your account. It won't be of great help in bring back any type of Data, though.

Quickly, most likely to your General Account Settings as well as click Download a copy of your Facebook Data near the bottom.


This will lead you to a web page where you can download your information and also get a copy of just what you have actually shared on Facebook.


Now do begin your archive on this first web page. Furthermore find where it states You could also Download an increased archive ... and click the particular web link. This will guide you to the Expanded Archive Download page where you will certainly be asked to re-enter your password.


Now right here is where you will certainly need patience. Depending on how large your main as well as your expanded archive are and also how many other archives are in the queue, this can take some time. And with that I suggest a couple of hours.

Keep in mind that you should Download both archives, to get a full back-up of your account!


As soon as your archive is available for download, this is just what the page will certainly appear like.


Although your very own photos are expected to be included in the archive, you need to download your Facebook Photos independently. Not only is this procedure an additional back-up, it is additionally a lot faster and may offer you with even more alternatives.

Restore Friends

As stated over, you won't have the ability to Restore or migrate all of your Data and that includes your friends. You should by hand add friends to your brand-new account. However, it is not feasible export your Facebook friends to a 3rd party account then re-import them to a brand-new Facebook account.

Nevertheless, you could import calls from 3rd party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have call information of most of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you could take a little shortcut. Most likely to your new Facebook account and also import get in touches with from any kind of sustained 3rd party account (CSV documents are also supported) through the Locate Friends web page.


While you can export your Facebook calls to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be feasible to re-import them to Facebook. And also get in touches with imported from Facebook will absolutely not be consisted of in a Yahoo! CSV documents.

I created a different article on ways to support your Facebook get in touches with. Note that only call details of friends who have accepted have their email address consisted of in info downloads can be imported right into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Below comes the huge disappointment. There is no other way to publish or otherwise import your archive to Restore or transfer Data from your old Facebook account to your new one. Whatever you wish to Restore, you have to do it (semi-) by hand or make use of 3rd party tools. Today, the archive simply functions as an individual back-up, nothing even more.

So just what are your alternatives? You could re-add your old friends as revealed over, re-upload pictures you downloaded and install from your old account, re-tag your friends in your pictures, re-join groups you belonged to, re-add Facebook apps, manually re-do all your personal Settings, consisting of general account as well as privacy Settings, e.g. secure your Facebook account, add relied on get in touches with, or hide your individual Settings. I want I had good information, but as I said before, you can not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you basically start from scratch.

What You Will certainly Shed

You will lose a whole lot! Your entire Timeline and also News Feed history will certainly be gone, consisting of articles or images you were marked in, places you looked into, all the Likes you released or obtained, or teams you belonged to, all your account as well as personal privacy Settings, and other records you accumulated with time. Your images as well as friends are really all you could take with you, every little thing else has to be re-created manually.

Deactivate or Shut Your Old Facebook Account.

If you decide to deactivate or close your old Facebook account, be sure to include your new account as an admin to any Teams or Pages you manage. Or else you will certainly lose access to them.

As soon as you have actually looked after admin roles, have downloaded and install all your Data, and also are sure you wish to entirely eliminate your account, log right into the Facebook account you intend to shut, and check out the Erase My Account page to kick off the procedure. We have actually previously discussed How you can Correctly Close Your Facebook Account.

Verdict

Facebook permits you to Download an archive of your account. Nonetheless, there is no coordinating system in position to restore your Data, must the account obtain compromised. Facebook never meant to offer a restore feature; instead they were lawfully required to offer a means for individuals to download their Data. Therefore, users are left with just half-baked options or unpleasant workarounds, need to they desire to merge or relocate accounts.

What would certainly trouble you most if you needed to transfer to a new Facebook account?